For just $35

17 Apr

I am a White Christian man or woman. I am not married to a nonwhite. I do not date non-whites nor do I have nonwhite dependents. I practice my belief in racial integrity. I believe in the ideals of Western Christian Civilization and profess my belief in jesus [sic] Christ as the Son of God. I understand that the Knights is a legal and law abiding political movement and that I will never be asked to commit an unlawful act. I understand that I can resign at any time.

Above is the declaration that you sign when you apply to the KKK. For just $35 (or $45 for a couple, with a kid-friendly $20 for the under-17 set) and a signature you can belong. That’s the offer Boise Representative Cherie Buckner-Webb received by hand-addressed mail at her home (http://www.klewtv.com/news/local/Idahos-lone-black-lawmaker-receives-KKK-mailing–146833325.html):

By the way, Rep. Buckner-Webb is black.

I’m not sure if this was spite SPAM, or just ignorance, but FYI: according to jezebel.com, the Klan is currently down to about 5,000 members (http://jezebel.com/5900996/kkk-tries-to-recruit-idahos-only-black-female-legislator). Even with E-Z sign up available on their website.

Leave a Reply

